Throw Back Thursday!: Tour De Cure 2012

Last June I participated in my first Half Century Tour de Cure. The ride was an amazing, limit pushing experience and to top it off, all for a great cause. It pushed me physically and mentally, and just when I wanted to throw in the towel, I found strength in the faces of the people I know personally who are affected by diabetes, and the faces I didn’t know.  My friends and family were counting on me, and the thought of that pushed me past the burning sensation in my legs and towards the finish line.

If you’re interested in riding this year check the link.

Cheers, & happy riding.

Leave a Reply

