Recent Ramble: in my head

Went for a ride with Russ on this beautiful Mother’s Day.  I desperately needed this ride to clear my mind, but that backfired quick and I was stuck in my head  more than anything. I was so stuck in my head that I didn’t realize how hard I was stomping on the pedals or how fast I was moving. It was the fastest I’ve ever flown on the Capital Crescent Trail. Before I knew it, Russ and I were taking in the view of the Lincoln Memorial… and I didn’t remember how I even got there. You know when you drive late at night and you don’t remember how you got home?  But you know you just did…somehow.

The cute ducks semi woke me up from my weird out of body trance. Focus, focus, focus..and ride on past the weird pedal days.

Leave a Reply

