Friday Night: No Fun

Well, it was bound to happen sooner or later. Took a nasty fall that landed me in the ER last night. Total bummer, because I was really looking forward to hanging with the peeps. I essentially flipped over my handlebars, and landed straight on my head. My helmet took most of the impact but it still got me dizzy and I whited out. I don’t want to say blacked out because, my vision went white and I lost my hearing for a good few minutes. Thankfully, a guardian angel runner (DC IS SO HEALTHY), came to my aid and helped me find a seat. My lip took a Chris Brown beating and my foot resembles a fat sweet potato. A few X-rays and CAT scans later, no broken bones! and no scrambled brains! I’ll just be on crutches the rest of this week to heal my sweet potato foot.  I’ll be back in the saddle next week for sure.

Please wear your helmet, I know this fall could have been a lot worse if I wasn’t wearing one. Scrambled brains for sure.
Cheers, have an excellent weekend you non-cripple fuckers! Happy and safe riding.

Leave a Reply

