a different route

Normally I’ll stick to the road and cut through Dupont and Georgetown to get to work, however, this morning on a whim, somehow I landed here. Cut through Dupont and around the Kennedy Center to the Mt. Vernon trail. I didn’t even realize there was a bike trail in front of the Kennedy Center, sneaky sneaky. For the most part, I plan my route based on the way I’d take by car. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. This was a nice change and pretty view, but I think I’ll stick to the road.

Edit: I forgot to mention that I had a wonderful experience with a garbage truck and a collector this morning riding down R. And I’m not being sarcastic. They were very respectful on the morning commute, that is all. You go DC, you go.

Cheers, and happy riding!

Leave a Reply

